Nominations released for PFA Players' Player of the Year 2008

The nominations have been revealed for this season's PFA Players' Player of the Year award. Unsurprisingly the list features the name of last year's winner Cristiano Ronaldo.

Other nominees include Arsenals' Cesc Fabregas and Emmanuel Adebayor, the Liverpool pair of Steven Gerrard and Fernando Torres as well as the surprise inclusion of Portsmouth goalkeeper David James whose recent form has seen him recalled to the England team.

Torres, Fabregas and Ronaldo are also in contention for the Young Player of the Year award along with the Aston Villa duo Gabriel Agbonlahor and Ashley Young and Manchester City's Micah Richards.

The PFA Players' Player of the Year winners will be announced on Sunday 27th April. But Joe Public can have his say over at www.givemefootball.com. Our money's on C-Ron doing the double but check out the videos below and decide for yourself.
Emmanuel Adebayor
Fernando Torres
Cristiano Ronaldo
Cesc Fabregas
David James
Steven Gerrard
Gabriel Agbonlahor
Ashley Young

United Kingdom - Excite Network Copyright ©1995 - 2019