England name unchanged team for Scotland match

Martin Johnson has unsurprisingly picked the same starting XV that dismantled France last weekend for England's Calcutta Cup match against Scotland at Twickenham on Saturday. While there are still concerns over the fitness of Toby Flood and Joe Worsley, the England coaching staff are confident enough that both players will have recovered in time for the last match of the Six Nations.

England captain Steve Borthwick upped the temperature of what is sure to be a fiery encounter by branding Scotland as 'ungracious' in the following their 15-9 victory over his team last year.

"There are certain things I will not forget which happened after the game," Borthwick told reporters. "They made no disguise of rubbing in the fact they beat England. As a proud Englishman, it hurt. This is an old rivalry and I'm desperate we get a win this weekend. They were very, very pleased with their victory. I would like to think after Sunday's game against France we handled that win in a gracious manner. How other teams react is up to them."

Scotland have made one change to the side that lost to Ireland last weekend with Scott Gray replacing John Barclay in the back row. Captain Mike Blair has also been passed fit to play despite limping off last Saturday with a back injury.

England XV: D Armitage, U Monye, M Tindall, R Flutey, M Cueto, T Flood , H Ellis, A Sheridan, L Mears, P Vickery, S Borthwick(capt), S Shaw, T Croft, J Worsley, N Easter. Replacements: D Hartley (Northampton), J White (Leicester), J Haskell (Wasps), N Kennedy (London Irish), D Care (Harlequins), A Goode (Brive), M Tait (Sale Sharks).

Scotland XV: C Paterson (Edinburgh); S Danielli (Ulster), M Evans (Glasgow), G Morrison (Glasgow), T Evans (Glasgow); P Godman (Edinburgh), M Blair (Edinburgh, capt); A Dickinson (Gloucester), R Ford (Edinburgh), E Murray (Northampton), J White (Sale), J Hamilton (Edinburgh), A Strokosch (Gloucester), S Gray (Northampton), S Taylor (Stade Francais). Replacements: D Hall (Glasgow), M Low (Glasgow), N Hines (Perpignan), K Brown (Glasgow), C Cusiter (Perpignan), N De Luca (Edinburgh), H Southwell (Edinburgh)

United Kingdom - Excite Network Copyright ©1995 - 2019